CSU/SUNY Alma Resource Sharing Pilot Project

Answer

This FAQ contains information on the Alma resource sharing pilot project between the California State University (CSU) system and SUNY.  It is being maintained by SUNY Library Services.  If you have any questions about this project, please email timothy.jackson@suny.edu.

For CSU's documentation on this project, please see: https://calstate.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/URS/pages/2132213823/CSU+and+SUNY+Task+Force

Last Updated: July 20, 2022

 

Pilot Project Parameters

  • Start Date: July 2021
  • End Date: May 2022
  • Request Types: Physical requests only
  • Loan Period: 16 weeks with no renewals
  • Shipping Method: no specific shipping requirements, but all participants should use a trackable shipping method

 

Pilot Project Participants

CSU

General Contact: Chris Lee (cwlee@calstate.edu)

SUNY

General Contact: Timothy Jackson (timothy.jackson@suny.edu)

Campus Contacts Campus Contacts
Chico Christina Misuraca (cmisuraca@csuchico.edu)
Jeannie Graham (jgraham@csuchico.edu)
Karen Wagner (kmwagner@csuchico.edu)
Leslie Botsford (lbotsford@csuchico.edu)
Albany Angela Persico (apersico@albany.edu)
Fullerton Stacy Caron (scaron@fullerton.edu) Buffalo

Borrowing: Anne Bouvier (bouvier@buffalo.edu)

Lending: Lisa McLaughlin (lisapano@buffalo.edu)

Humboldt Meghann Weldon (meghann@humboldt.edu) Binghamton Elise Thornley (thornley@binghamton.edu)
Northridge

Borrowing: sara.larson@csun.edu

Lending: melissa.duran@csun.edu

General: interlibrary.loan@csun.edu, darnesa.morris@csun.edu

Oswego Morgan Bond (morgan.bond@oswego.edu)
Sacramento Astra Gleason (gleasona@csus.edu) Purchase Kristen Heinrich (kristen.heinrich@purchase.edu)
    Stony Brook Matthew Hartman (matthew.hartman@stonybrook.edu)

 

Configuration

Below is a summary of SUNY's configuration for this pilot project.  All SUNY participants were configured in the same manner by SLS. 

  • Cal State Resource Sharing Partners: Chico, Fullerton, Humboldt, Northridge, Sarcamento
    • distributed from SUNY Network Zone
  • Rota Template: Cal State
    • distributed from SUNY Network Zone
  • Rota Assignment Rule: Cal State
    • applied to all physical requests
  • Temporary Item Creation Rule: RS Cal State Loan
    • applied when lending partner is a CSU library
    • assigns RS Cal State Loan item policy to items borrowed from CSU libraries
  • Loan Terms of Use: Cal State Borrowing Long Loan
    • 112 day loan period
    • no renewals allowed
  • Loan Fulfillment Unit Rule: RS Cal State Loan
    • applied to resource sharing loans with RS Cal State Loan item policy

 

Statistics

July & August 2021

September 2021

October 2021

November 2021

December 2021

January 2022

February 2022

March 2022

April 2022

May 2022

June 2022

  • Last Updated Jul 20, 2022
  • Views 99
  • Answered By Timothy Jackson

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0 0